## **IUP Cybersecurity Scholarship Program (CySP) Meeting Minutes**

## February 1, 2022 – 11:30 AM

- Attended by: Dr. Waleed Farag (PI), Dr. Ezekiel (Co-PI), Nicholas Villano, Jacob Neulight, Dylan Dewalt, Cassandra Lefever, Zaryn Good, Zachary Cupp, Maria Balega, and Neil Yoder
- Previous meeting minutes on November 15, 2021, were unanimously approved
- Renewal:
  - Deadline was date of meeting February 1, 2022
  - Maria, Zaryn, and Zachary's applications have all been submitted.
- Tuition Waivers have been submitted and students should be seeing this applied to their accounts in the coming weeks.
  - o If there are any issues or errors with financial postings, information Dr. Waleed Farag.
- Stipends: All students have had their stipends processed aside from Neil Yoder.
- Recognition of recipients upon graduation: No updates have been made as of now. Updates will follow in the future.
- Credits:
  - o Neil 9
  - o Zachary 16
  - o Maria 15
  - Remaining students 12
- No questions regarding returning applications.
- Cybersecurity Portfolio: Deadline to email you updated file is Feb 28, 2022.
- Upcoming Hackathon <a href="https://www.ncaecybergames.org/students/">https://www.ncaecybergames.org/students/</a> :
  - Cyber security club meetings will be on matters pertaining to the upcoming event.
- Continue to assist at promoting the Cyber security scholarship.
- Graduating Students in May 2022
  - Cassie on track to graduate on time (no problems)
  - Dylan on track to graduate on time (no problems)
  - Nick on track to graduate on time (no problems)
  - Neil on track to graduate on time (no problems)

- Jacob on track to graduate on time (no problems)
- Returning students (Zachary, Zaryn, and Maria) confirmed their plan to graduate in May 2023.

## The next meeting March 1, 2022 at 11:30 AM, all have confirmed their availability.

Submitted by: Dylan Dewalt and Dr. Waleed Farag