Howard E. Tompkins Scholarship

  • The Howard E. Tompkins Scholarship was established by Dr. Howard E. Tompkins, founder of the Computer Science Department.

    This scholarship is awarded to a female, full-time Indiana University of Pennsylvania computer science major with the highest overall GPA entering their junior year and who has completed at least 9 computer science credits. A student may not receive the scholarship in a semester they are participating in an internship program, and the amount of the award cannot exceed the amount of one-half of in-state semester tuition.

    2015–16: Nuratigah Aznam and Meghan Cowan

    2014–15: Lisa Vatavuk

    2013–14: Jayde Ferney

    2012–13: Annie (En-Ui) Lin

    2011–12: Paige Querry

    2010–11: Katharine Uvick

    2009–10: Alison Buben

    2005–06: Melissa Karolewski

    2004–05: Amanda Schiel

    2003–04: Selena Aggudey

    2002–03: Sabrina Alam

    2001–02: Kira Swab

    1996–97: Suzanne Brumbaugh

    1995–96: Yu Qin Zeng

    1994–95: Nicole Kroger

    1992–93: Pamela Gindlesperger

    1991–92: Rebecca Salter, Julie Roxby

    1990–91: Deborah Bost

    1989–90: Jennifer Baldwin