ACS Inorganic Award

  • The American Chemical Society’s Division of Inorganic Chemistry  sponsors an award program called the Undergraduate Award in Inorganic Chemistry, which is intended to recognize senior students who display a significant aptitude for inorganic chemistry and to encourage further interest in the field.

    The Inorganic Division faculty members of the IUP Chemistry Department nominate one student for this award. The student nominee will have demonstrated excellence in inorganic chemistry at the undergraduate level based on any combination of research, coursework, and/or motivation/interest/dedication as defined by their nominating institution and should have future plans that include a career in chemistry.

    Prior Award Recipients

    2017–18 — Jacob Gregory
    2016–17 — Kiera Estes
    2015–16 — Minh Quan Dinh
    2014–15 — Brett Duell