Phi Gamma Nu

  • Mission of Organization

    The mission of PGN is to promote professional competency and achievement in the field of business, foster the study of business in colleges and universities, and further a high standard of commercial ethics and culture in civic professional enterprises. In addition, Gamma Xi will uphold the interest of our alma mater through the encouragement of high scholarship, participation in school activities, and the association of students for their mutual advancement. 

    How to Join

    One must complete a probationary period of one semester as a potential new member. Regular attendance is necessary, and it is asked that members participate in the organization’s activities. If anyone is interested in joining, they may attend a meeting at any point to further their understanding of PGN, and then interview the following semester.

    Requirements of Members (Membership Fees, Attendance, etc.)

    • Maintain a GPA of 2.5 or higher.
    • First-semester freshmen can rush.
    • Dues are a one-time payment of $140 for potential new members and then drop to $100 per semester as a member.
    • Attendance for weekly chapter meetings is mandatory.
    • Remember to be involved—you get out what you put in!

    List of 2019 Meeting Dates/Times/Locations

    Tuesdays at 8:00 p.m. in Eberly Auditorium.

    Officers
    Title
    Name
    Email
    Advisor Joseph Rosendale J.A.Rosendale@iup.edu
    President Brandon Aguirre
    B.P.Aguirre@iup.edu
    External Vice President Valerie Berryman V.R.Berryman@iup.edu
    Internal Vice President
    Brandon Lynd
    B.W.Lynd@iup.edu
    Vice President of Communications
    Chloe Armstrong
    C.R.Armstrong@iup.edu
    Vice President of Finance
    Kelsey McCullough
    K.J.McCullough@iup.edu
    Vice President of Membership
    Anna Hermann
    A.M.Hermann@iup.edu
    Vice President of Membership
    Alec Martin
    A.R.Martin2@iup.edu
    Director of Marketing
    Emily Kostelnik
    E.R.Kostelnik@iup.edu
    Community Service Chair
    Lauren Piecknick
    L.E.Piecknick@iup.edu
    Social Chair
    Randy Brininger
    R.L.Brininger@iup.edu
    Social Chair
    Jackie Soroka
    J.M.Soroka@iup.edu
    Fundraising Chair
    Shelby Lowery  S.K.Lowery@iup.edu
    Professional Development Chair
    Mark Armstrong
    M.A.Armstrong@iup.edu
    Alumni Relations Chair
    Muchen Guo
    M.Guo@iup.edu