Phi Gamma Nu

  • Mission of Organization

    The mission of PGN is to promote professional competency and achievement in the field of business, foster the study of business in colleges and universities, and further a high standard of commercial ethics and culture in civic professional enterprises. In addition, Gamma Xi will uphold the interest of our alma mater through the encouragement of high scholarship, participation in school activities, and the association of students for their mutual advancement. 

    How to Join

    One must complete a probationary period of one semester as a potential new member. Regular attendance is necessary, and it is required that members participate in the organization’s activities. If anyone is interested in joining, they may request a meeting at any point to further their understanding of PGN, and then interview the following semester.

    Requirements of Members (Membership Fees, Attendance, etc.)

    • Maintain a GPA of 2.5 or higher.
    • First-semester freshmen can rush.
    • Dues are a one-time payment of $140 for potential new members and then drop to $100 per semester as a member.
    • Attendance for weekly chapter meetings is mandatory.
    • Remember to be involved—you get out what you put in!

    List of 2020 Meeting Dates/Times/Locations

    Tuesdays at 8:00 p.m. in Eberly Auditorium.

    Officers
    Title
    Name
    Email
    Advisor Joseph Rosendale j.a.rosendale@iup.edu
    President Emily Kostelnik
    e.r.kostelnik@iup.edu
    External Vice President Randall Brininger
    r.l.brininger@iup.edu
    Internal Vice President
    Jacqueline Soroka
    j.m.soroka@iup.edu
    Vice President of Communications
    Carly Mansur
    c.s.mansur@iup.edu
    Vice President of Finance
    Lauren Piecknick
    l.e.piecknick@iup.edu
    Vice President of Membership
    Ashley Knode
    a.m.knode@iup.edu
    Vice President of Membership
     Michaela Elsen
    m.k.elsen@iup.edu
    Director of Marketing
     Connor Kieffer
    c.p.kieffer@iup.edu
    Community Service Chair
     Luis Aguilar-Gaspar
    l.e.aguilar-gaspar@iup.edu
    Social Chair
     Taylor Frieman
    t.m.friedman@iup.edu
    Social Chair
     Megan McKale
    m.f.mckale@iup.edu
    Fundraising Chair
    Sarina Steigerwald
    s.s.steigerwald@iup.edu
    Professional Development Chair
    Tavan Davis
    t.b.davis@iup.edu
    Alumni Relations Chair
    Amara Dorey
    a.m.dorey@iup.edu