Skip to main content
IUP artmark

Management Association

  • Mission of Organization

    The Management Association provides an opportunity for the members to increase management skills and expertise through organizational involvement, participation in programs, and services designed to improve the professional quality of their knowledge, performance, and leadership ability.

    How to Join

    Interested students should e-mail us at iupmgmt@gmail.com for more information. All majors are welcome!

    Requirements of Members:

    • Regular attendance of bi-weekly meetings is mandatory.
    • Must participate in five hours of community service per semester.
    • Dues are $15 per semester.

    List of Meeting Dates/Times/Locations:

    All meetings will be held in Eberly 121 at 6:00 p.m.

    • September 12
    • September 26
    • October 10
    • October 24
    • November 7
    • December 5

    Listing of Events/Activities

    For more information, please attend one of our bi-weekly meetings or e-mail us at iupmgmt@gmail.com to learn more. Feel free to check out our bulletin board on the third floor of Eberly.

    Member Quotes about the Value of the Organization

    “Management Association means a lot to me as an individual because it helps me to learn more about myself and who I can become. It’s an organization in which brings you closer as a group, but on a professional level as you work with other members. I’ve learned professional and networking skills throughout my time with the organization.”

    Tom Obriot

    Role Name E-mail
    Advisor P. Michael Kosicek P.M.Kosicek@iup.edu
    Advisor Kenneth Bohl Kenneth.Bohl@iup.edu
    President Alex Ickes
    A.J.Ickes@iup.edu
    Vice President
    Cassie Depew
    C.R.Depew@iup.edu
    Secretary April Ahsan
    F.A.Ahsani@iup.edu
    Treasurer Katlyn Luckenbach
    K.A.Luckenbach2@iup.edu
    Marketing Chairperson Saul Hainesworth
    S.C.Hainsworth@iup.edu
    Marketing Chairperson 2
    Will Fleming
    W.C.Fleming@iup.edu
    Events Coordinator
    Dominique Sgobba
    D.M.Sgobba@iup.edu