Skip to main content
IUP artmark

Future Entrepreneurs Club

  • Mission of Organization

    We strive to provide a unique, valuable, and educational experience for students endeavoring not only to become entrepreneurs, but future leaders in the community and the world. Through enriching experiences with like-minded individuals, both in and out of the classroom, we strive to achieve these goals.

    How to Join

    Contact any of the officers listed below for more information.

    List of 2017–18 Meeting Dates/Times/Locations

    Meetings are held every Tuesday in Room 212, at 6:00 p.m. in Eberly. 

    Requirements of Members (Membership Fees, Attendance, etc.)

    To join FEC you must have a GPA of 2.5 or higher. Membership dues are $15 per semester, and attending meetings regularly is required. If you are unable to attend a meeting, you must contact the secretary beforehand. All IUP students are welcome. 

    Member Quotes about the Value of the Organization

    “In the future Entrepreneurs Club your dreams and ambitions are only limited by your motivation.”
    Caleb Arone, Former Secretary

    “Come build your dreams in the Future Entrepreneurs Club; otherwise, someone else will hire you to work on their dream.”
    Anthony Flowers, Former Educator

    “The only time success comes before work is in the dictionary.”
    —Chris McKinnis, Treasurer/Former Vice President

    Officers
    Role Name E-mail
    Advisor John Lipinski John.Lipinski@iup.edu
    President Shannon Nortum
    S.M.Nortum@iup.edu
    Vice President
    Emilie Dunn
    E.G.Dunn@iup.edu
    Treasurer Shane Jones        S.M.Jones7@iup.edu
    Secretary Mara Shields
    M.D.Shields2@iup.edu
    Event Coordinator 
    Daaja Jennings
    D.M.Jennings2@iup.edu

    Crimson Connect: IUP Undergraduate FEC