Department of Accounting Committee Assignments 2019-20

Committee	Committee Members	Term
Faculty Search	Geoff Tickell – Acting Chair	3 years
	Veronica Paz	3 years
	Suneel Maheshwari	3 years
	Jerry Opalinski	3 years
	Monsurur Rahman	3 years
	Geoff Tickell - Chair	3 years
Development & Evaluation	Germain Kline	3 years
	Monsurur Rahman	3 years
	Ron Woan	1 year
	Jerry Opalinski	2 years
	Jerry Opalinski	3 years
Curriculum Summer School	Suneel Maheshwari	3 years
	Monsurur Rahman	3 years
	Ron Woan	3 years
	Monsurur Rahman	3 years
	Kim Anderson	3 years
	Ron Woan	3 years
	Veronica Paz	3 years
	Geoff Tickell	3 years
Tenure	Monsurur Rahman	3 years
	Germain Kline	3 years
	Geoffrey Tickell - Chair	3 years
Promotion	Monsurur Rahman	3 years
	Germain Kline	3 years
University Senate Rep.	Jerry Opalinski	One-year term (refer to your CBA) exp. 5/2020
	Geoff Tickell - main	3 years
APSCUF Rep.	Veronica Paz - alternate	3 years
*Vote taken in Spring (CBA)		
ECOB – Strategic Planning	Sekhar Anantharaman	Permanent
	Veronica Paz	1 year
	Monsurur Rahman	1 year
	Ronald Woan	1 year
AOL	Geoff Tickell	Permanent
	Monsurur Rahman	
	Veronica Paz	
	Suneel Maheshwari	
	Melissa Simpkins	
Recruitment - Student	Germain Kline	1 year
	Veronica Paz	1 year
	Monsurur Rahman	1 year
	Kim Anderson	3 years
	Jerry Opalinski	1 year
Recruitment - Employers	Melissa Simpkins	2 years
	Kim Anderson	2 years
Corporate Relations and Internships	Suneel Maheshwari	2 years
	Sekhar Anantharaman	Permanent
Fherly Technology Council		
Eberly Technology Council	Veronica Paz Veronica Paz	1 year 2 years

- Committee Terms not to exceed a three year period.

 Committees are to choose a chairperson and forward the name to Stacy for notation.

 APSCUF Representatives vote taken in spring semester and term becomes effective June 1 (refer to CBA).