Department of Accounting Committee Assignments 2020-21

Committee	Committee Members	Term
Faculty Search	Geoff Tickell – Acting Chair	2 years
	Veronica Paz	2 years
	Suneel Maheshwari	2 years
	Jerry Opalinski	2 years
	Monsurur Rahman	2 years
	Geoff Tickell	2 years
Development & Evaluation	Germain Kline	2 years
	Monsurur Rahman – Acting Chair	2 years
	Ron Woan – Recused	1 year
	Kim Anderson	3 years
	Jerry Opalinski	1 Year
	Jerry Opalinski	2 years
Curriculum	Suneel Maheshwari	2 years
	Monsurur Rahman	
	Ron Woan	2 years 2 years
	Monsurur Rahman	
Summer School		2 years
	Kim Anderson	2 years
	Ron Woan	2 years
	Veronica Paz	3 years
Tenure	Geoff Tickell	2 years
	Monsurur Rahman	2 years
	Germain Kline	2 years
	Geoffrey Tickell	2 years
Promotion	Monsurur Rahman	2 years
	Germain Kline	2 years
University Senate Rep.	Suneel Maheshwari	3 years
	Geoff Tickell - main	2 years
APSCUF Rep.	Veronica Paz - alternate	2 years
*Vote taken in Spring (CBA)	veromea i az - alternate	
ECOB – Strategic Planning	Sekhar Anantharaman	Permanent
	Veronica Paz	
	Monsurur Rahman	1 year
	Suneel Maheshwari	1 year
		1 year
AOL	Geoff Tickell	Permanent
	Monsurur Rahman	
	Veronica Paz	
	Suneel Maheshwari	
	Melissa Simpkins	
	Germain Kline	3 year
	Vana via Dan	3 year
Recruitment - Student	Veronica Paz	
Recruitment - Student	Monsurur Rahman	3 year
Recruitment - Student	Monsurur Rahman Kim Anderson	2 years
Recruitment - Student	Monsurur Rahman Kim Anderson Jerry Opalinski	
Recruitment - Student Recruitment - Employers	Monsurur Rahman Kim Anderson	2 years
	Monsurur Rahman Kim Anderson Jerry Opalinski	2 years 3 year
	Monsurur Rahman Kim Anderson Jerry Opalinski Melissa Simpkins	2 years 3 year 1 years 1 years
	Monsurur Rahman Kim Anderson Jerry Opalinski Melissa Simpkins Kim Anderson	2 years 3 year 1 years
Recruitment - Employers	Monsurur Rahman Kim Anderson Jerry Opalinski Melissa Simpkins Kim Anderson	2 years 3 year 1 years 1 years
Recruitment - Employers Corporate Relations and Internships	Monsurur Rahman Kim Anderson Jerry Opalinski Melissa Simpkins Kim Anderson Suneel Maheshwari	2 years 3 year 1 years 1 years 1 years Permanent
Recruitment - Employers	Monsurur Rahman Kim Anderson Jerry Opalinski Melissa Simpkins Kim Anderson Suneel Maheshwari Sekhar Anantharaman	2 years 3 year 1 years 1 years 1 years

Committee Terms not to exceed a three year period.

•

Committees are to choose a chairperson and forward the name to Stacy for notation. APSCUF Representatives – vote taken in spring semester and term becomes effective June 1 (refer to CBA). ٠