Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Meet the Admissions Staff

These are some of the friendly faces that you may have seen during IUP Admissions events. If you have any questions or just want to introduce yourself, please feel free to contact us at 724-357-2230.

To better serve you, admissions counselors are assigned to applicants by their last names. Feel free to contact your assigned admissions counselor below.

Michael Husenits

Director
mhusenit@iup.edu

Education:
IUP, B.S.Ed. Social Studies Education
University of Pittsburgh, M.Ed. Higher Education Administration

Michael Husenits

Nicole Carrera

Associate Director
nicole.carrera@iup.edu

Education:
Marietta College, B.S. Spanish

Nicole Carrera

Lisa Marie Baker

Assistant Director
lisa.baker@iup.edu

Education:
IUP, B.A. Theater
IUP, M.A. English: Literature

Last names beginning with: A, B, C

Lisa Baker

Shannon Gironda

Admissions Counselor
shannon.gironda@iup.edu

Education:
IUP, B.S. Communications Media
IUP, M.Ed. School Counseling, In Progress

Last names beginning with: D, E, F

Shannon Gironda

Elisa Goserud

Assistant Director
elisa.goserud@iup.edu

Education:
IUP, B.S. Music Education
IUP, M.Ed. Communications Media

Last names beginning with: G, H, I

Elisa Goserud

Sarah Harvey

Admissions Counselor
sarah.harvey@iup.edu

Education:
St. Vincent, B.A. Communications
IUP, M.Ed. School Counseling, In Progress

Last names beginning with: J, K, L

Sarah Harvey

Shawn Jones

Assistant Director
shawn.jones@iup.edu

Education:
Talladega College, B.A. Political Science
IUP, M.S. Sports Management

Last names beginning with: M, N, O

Shawn Jones

Lance Marshall

Assistant Director
lance.marshall@iup.edu

Education:
University of Pittsburgh, B.A. Management
IUP, MBA

Last names beginning with: P, Q, R

Lance Marshall

Megan McCue

Assistant Director
megan.mccue@iup.edu

Education:
IUP, B.A. Sociology
IUP, M.Ed. School Counseling

Last names beginning with: S, T

Megan McCue

Irvin Rivera

Assistant Director
irvin.rivera@iup.edu

Education:
Millersville University, B.S. Industrial Technology, Graphic Communications Technology

Last names beginning with: U, V, W, X, Y, Z

Irvin Rivera

Lori Roles

Assistant Director, Transfer Services
lori.roles@iup.edu

Education:
IUP, B.A. Journalism
IUP, M.A. Adult and Community Education

Lori Roles

Bill Sands

Assistant Director, Transfer Services
william.sands@iup.edu

Education:
The Pennsylvania State University, B.S. Secondary Education
The Pennsylvania State University, M.Ed. Counselor Education

Bill Sands
 
  • Admissions Office
  • Sutton Hall, Suite 120
    1011 South Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: (724) 357-2230
  • Fax: (724) 357-6281
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m.