Reflective Practice Executive Summary for 2008–09

  • Reflective Practice Large Group Meetings and Workshops

    • August 21 (Thursday) 3:30–4:45 p.m. - Oak Room Main Dining Room (Foster) Open Meeting: "Ah...Hah! Re-imagining Your Teaching" Co-Directors: Laurel J. Black, Francisco Alarcón, Stephanie Taylor-Davis, Valeri Helterbran, John Woolcock, Judith Villa, Rosalee Stilwell
    • August 27 (Wednesday) 3:30–4:45 p.m. - Oak Room Main Dining Room (Foster)
      Teaching Circle Organization (Francisco Alarcón, Stephanie Taylor-Davis)
    • September 16 (Tuesday) 3:30–4:45 p.m. - Crimson Event Center (Folger)
      "Effective Group Work!" (Jennifer Jones)
    • October 11 (Saturday) Fall Workshop - Eberly 109
      "Tech Teaching 101: A Hands on Workshop for Integrating Technology into Your Pedagogy!"
      (Gian Pagnucci)
    • October 15 (Wednesday) 3:30–4:45 p.m. - Crimson Event Center (Folger)
      "Using Student Development Theory to Improve Your Classes (Dawn Zeligman)
    • November 13 (Thursday) 3:30–4:45 p.m. - Crimson Event Center (Folger)
      "Games in the Classroom" (Panel of Gamesters!)
    • December 10 (Wednesday) 3:30–4:45 p.m. - Breezedale Library
      "End of Year Wrap-up Reception"
    • January 14 ( Wednesday) 3:30–4:45 p.m. - Crimson Event Center (Folger)
      "Diversity: Seeing Your Students as the Individuals They Are (S.J. Miller)
    • January 31 (Saturday) Spring Workshop 3:30–4:45 p.m. - Crimson Event Center (Folger)
      "Overcoming Apathy in the Classroom: Strategies for Teaching from the Psychology of Learning (Todd Zakrajsek) 
    • February 12 (Thursday) 3:30–4:45 p.m. - Stouffer G7
      "Internship Best Practices" (Rich Lamberski)
    • March 11 (Wednesday) 3:30–4:45 p.m. - Oak Room Main Dining Room (Foster)
      "Problem-Based Learning" (Rob Mutchnick)
    • April 9 (Thursday) 3:30–4:45 p.m. - Crimson Event Center (Folger)
      "Classroom Management and Civility (Panel)
    • April 30 (Thursday) 3:30–4:45 p.m. - Crimson Event Center (Folger)
      Recognition Dinner