Center for Teaching Excellence Personnel

  • Director

    Stephanie Taylor-Davis

    Administrative Assistant

    Graduate Assistants

    Tyrone Jones

    Advisory Board

    The purposes of the Teaching Excellence Advisory Board are: to provide advocacy for and oversight of the Center for Teaching Excellence; to provide advice to the director of the Center; and to serve in other capacities that advance and support the activities of the Center at the request of the director or provost.

    Veronica Paz

    Eberly College of Business and Information Technology

    Jan Baker

    College of Education and Educational Technology

    Joan Van Dyke

    College of Fine Arts

    Brian Carothers

    IT Services (Instructional Design Support)

    Edel Reilly

    College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

    Shari Robertson

    School of Graduate Studies and Research

    Laurel Black

    College of Humanities and Social Sciences

    Teresa Shellenbarger

    College of Health and Human Services

    Lynnan Mocek

    Provost's Representative

    Theresa McDevitt

    Co-Director of Reflective Practice

    Reflective Practice Co-Directors

    Reflective Practice co-directors are responsible for planning all large group meetings, fall and spring workshops, recognition dinners, and teaching circles; maintaining and creating assessment reports; and various special projects.

    Kelli Jo Kerry-Moran

    Special Projects

    Christoph Maier

    RP Portfolio and Assessment

    Erin Conlin

    Monthly Large Group Meetings

    Heide Witthöft

    Cross-Disciplinary and Department Teaching Circles

    Theresa McDevitt

    Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

    John Lewis

    Advising and Student Success