Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation


Safe Zone Committee

The Safe Zone committee is made up of faculty, staff, graduate, and undergraduate students.

Dr. Rita Drapkin, Ph.D.

Safe Zone Chair
Psychologist, Counseling Center
Suites on Maple East

Dr. Lynne Alvine, Ph.D.

English Department
Sutton Hall, Rm. 252

Julene Pinto-Dyczewski , M.A.

Assistant Director of Residence Life – Training and Development
Office of Housing and Residence Life
Ruddock Hall, Rm. G-37

Valerie Baroni, M.A.

Residence Hall Director
Office of Housing and Residence Life
Suites on Pratt, Rm. 106

Malinda Levis, M.A.

Executive Director
Center for Health and Well Being

Dr. Zack Stiegler

Communications Media
Stouffer 124 ,
1175 Maple St.

Lora Herrick

Administrative Assistant
Office of Housing and Residence Life
Ruddock Hall, Rm. G-37

Joe Pullins

Student at Large
Pride Alliance
Pride Office, HUB

Sarah Fritz

Associate Technical Director
College of Fine Arts

Current Members
Current members of the Safe Zone program. GLBT students can speak freely with these individuals about issues including sexual orientation and gender identity.
  • Safe Zone Program
  • Suites on Maple East, G31
    901 Maple Street
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2621
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:30 p.m.