Skip to main content
IUP artmark

USRC Application Deadlines and Meeting Dates

  • Academic Year 2017–18
    Competition Proposal Deadline
    by 4:30 p.m. (EST)
    Meeting Dates
    University Senate Research
    Committee (USRC)
    September Friday, September 8, 2017                       
    Tuesday, September 19, 2017                         
    October Friday, September 29, 2017                     
    Tuesday, October 10, 2017                  
    November Friday, November 3, 2017                          
    Tuesday, November 14, 2017                  
    December Friday, December 1, 2017                        
    Tuesday, December 12, 2017                          
    February Friday, February 2, 2018                         
    Tuesday, February 13, 2018                            
    March Friday, March 2, 2018                             
    Tuesday, March 20, 2018                               
    April Friday, March 30, 2018                             
    Tuesday, April 10, 2018                                  
    May* Friday, April 27, 2018 Tuesday, May 8, 2018

    *For the May competition, Small Grant proposals are only accepted for research and scholarship projects and travel to present papers/scholarly work beginning July 1, 2018, or later.