USRC Application Deadlines and Meeting Dates

  • Academic Year 2016–17
    Competition Proposal Deadline
    by 4:30 p.m.
     (EST)
    Meeting Dates
    University Senate Research
    Committee (USRC)
    September Friday, September 2, 2016      
    Tuesday, September 13, 2016        
    October Friday, September 30, 2016    
    Tuesday, October 11, 2016 
    November Friday, October 28, 2016         
    Tuesday, November 8, 2016 
    December Friday, December 2, 2016       
    Tuesday, December 13, 2016         
    February Friday, February 3, 2017         
    Tuesday, February 14, 2017           
    March Friday, March 3, 2017            
    Tuesday, March 21, 2017              
    April Friday, March 31, 2017            
    Tuesday, April 11, 2017                 
    *May Friday, April 28, 2017 Tuesday, May 9, 2017

    *For the May competition, Small Grant proposals are ONLY accepted for research and scholarship projects and travel to present papers/scholarly work beginning July 1, 2017, or later.