Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Faculty members and graduate students were honored for contributions to academic excellence during the fifteenth annual Outstanding Achievement in Sponsored Programs and Excellence in Graduate Student Research awards program, sponsored by IUP’s School of Graduate Studies and Research and the IUP Research Institute.

Faculty members honored included John Benhart, Geography and Regional Planning, and Phillip Zorich, IUP Libraries, Award for Outstanding Achievement in Research; George Long, Chemistry, Award for Outstanding Achievement in Curriculum and Instruction; Roger White, Criminal Justice Training Center, Award for Outstanding Achievement in Public Service; Katherine Farnsworth, Geoscience, New Investigator Award; and Jeffery Larkin, Biology, Graduate Dean’s Award for Outstanding Commitment to Sponsored Programs.

Honored faculty members and graduate students

Front row, from left: Zorich, Long, and Larkin. Back row, from left: President Tony Atwater, Provost Gerald Intemann, Benhart, Farnsworth, White, and David Myers, interim dean, IUP School of Graduate Studies and Research

Photo: Keith Boyer

  • Communications and Marketing Office
  • Sutton Hall, Room 316
    1011 South Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-3062
  • Fax: 724-357-5512
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.