Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Honor Roll of Arboretum Donors

Listed below are names of donors who have chosen to support the Allegheny Arboretum at Indiana University of Pennsylvania with their charitable gifts. All gifts to the arboretum are appreciated and will be used as directed by the donors either for a specific purpose or for general use within the arboretum project.

We value input from our donors and welcome your thoughts on the future direction of the arboretum. If you have questions, concerns, or suggestions, please contact:

Jerry Pickering
Professor, IUP Biology Department
Chairperson, Board of Directors, Allegheny Arboretum at Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Special Arboretum Projects

Conemaugh Valley Conservancy Grant/IUP Matching Funds

"Campbell Barn Rock Garden"
Steve C. Ender and Karen Gislason-Ender

"Restoration of Old Fountain Sutton East"
Jane Geibel
Bernard A. Moreau

"RDC - Arboretum"
Martha Mack Lewis Foundation
John A. Polesky

"Master Plan"
Joseph E. and Alice O'Dell

Arboretum Benches

Frank Baker: In Honor of Arthur Shields  
Anonymous: In Honor of Frank T. Baker
Friends and Family of Dana Kriebel
Mary Hassler: In Memory of William Woods Hassler, Past President of IUP
Indiana Garden Club
Bernard A. Moreau 
Psychology Department: In celebration of Dana Marie Kriebel
Ruth A. Riesenman: In Memory of Bill McKahan  
Betty B. and Gealy W. Wallwork   
Robert Duggan Memorial Bench: Susan Delaney, Mark Holman, Robert Hovanec, David Johnson, Kim Lyttle, David Osikowicz, Timothy Pulte, Samuel Smith and Gealy Wallwork


Botanical Society of Indiana County  
Gary J. Chellman
Frances A. Dowd: In Honor of Frank L. Smardo
Joan Fisher
John W. Gelsdorf 
Kathi Greenwell 
Karen Gresh: In Honor of Lois Blair
Jane Harris: In Recognition of Leroy A. King, IUP President 1939
Regan and Charles Houser (2): In Memory of Judy Pidgeon
Janice and Edward Jackson: In Memory of Rev. Bruce W. Jackson '78
Nicholas Karatjas: In Memory of Katherine Karatjas
Joyce and Andy Kuzneski  
Jody and Tony Kuzneski
James and Barbara Laughlin  
Kathleen Manion 
Dorothy A. Palmer  
Mark Pasquerilla and Lisa Urgo Pasquerilla   
Lawrence K. Pettit  
Susan and Jerry Pickering 
Michelle Pollock   
Linda Morrison Schaeffer: In Honor of Barbara McNalley Geier
Peggy and G. Fred Schrock  
Ruth Spinelli
Regina and Dennis Stover 
Jean and Richard Strawcutter  

Unrestricted Support for Arboretum

Dawn M. Bates
Beth A. Baumert  
Ingeborg C. Bivins
Lois C. Blair
Sidney N. and Jean L. Blair
Botanical Society of Indiana County
Paula J. and Andrew C. Browe
Virginia B. Bruce
Donna J. and Karl R. Buggey 
Sandra L. Burwell
Richard L. Cassel
Mary E. and Robert A. Cecchetti  
Joseph Cimino 
Matthew and Mary-Margaret Conjelko
Willa Ruth Cramer 
Jason Daniel Dana
Janet C. and C. Eugene Decker 
Susan Delaney  
Dorothy L. Delia
Melissa and Kieran M. Diorio
Paula Drewyer  
John V. Evans 
Randall Exton
Lynda and George Federoff 
Richard and Susan Fello
Alyce M. Fellows
Robert H. Ferguson  
Stephen P. Fink
Eleanor M. and Walter W. Gallati
Jane Y. and Robert H. Geibel
General Biology Fund
Rachel and Raymond D. Gibson
Evelyn S. and Harold D. Goldsmith
Audrey A. and Mitchell A.  Goodis
Beverly J. Goodwin and William T. Ray
Jacqueline Haney Gramann  
Debra and Anthony Grieneisen  
Steffany P. and Jeffrey L. Hartman
Frederick J. Heagy  
Susan C. and James J. Heidenthal
Thomas M. Huber
Kimberly J. and Michael Husenits  
Indiana Garden Club  
Robyn E. and Andrew Ivker
Krystof Z. and Aleksandra Kaniasty
Tammi L. Kellar
Donald J. Kenney 
Sherrill A. Kuckuck and Edward D. Kuckuck
David J. and Robin LaPorte
Neil B. Lehman and Edna Lehman
William Lewis 
Ann Little  
Paul C. Makosky
Barbara W. Marquette and Carl W. Schneider
Margaret M. and Robert Craig Martin 
Patricia and Patrick Mazanek
Marcia and Bryce McCarty  
Maureen C. McHugh
Jack McMillen  
Mary and Gene Mumper  
Nancy Newkerk  
Constance and Mike O'Neil 
Donald A. Patchell
Amanda L. Pelphrey
Phi Eta Sigma  
Susan and Jerry Pickering  
Patrick Pisano  
Plant Biology Fund 
Suzanne S. and George F. Potter 
Katrina Quinn  
Edith Rhodes-Hahn  
Ruth A. Riesenman  
Loretta and Robert Rittle
Donald U. and Bernadette Robertson 
Laurie Roehrich and Corbin Krug
Shirley Sato and Thomas Clemente
Mary Jane Schafer  
Peggy and G. Fred Schrock
C. Donald Seagren and Dawn H. Seagren
Patricia F. Segree  
Thomas Selby 
Joan and Glenn W. Shearer
Cheryl Lynn Smith
Kay B. and David M. Smith
Burt G. Sorkey
Nelson K. Stahlman
Wendy and Jeffrey J. Svec
Lola Jean Taylor
Sally W. and Gordon F. Thorton
Urban Forestry Consultants, Inc.
Susan A. and Timothy P. Williams
Betty B. and Gealy W. Wallwork
Teresa A. and Jeffrey S. Williams  
Carol K. Yuiska
Mary L. Zanich

  • The Allegheny Arboretum
  • Indiana University of Pennsylvania
    Robertshaw Building
    650 S 13th Street
    Indiana, PA 15705-1087
  • Phone: 724-357-3322