Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Jacob Williams

Jake Williams, President

SPJ President Jake Williams, a sophomore from Matamoras, is majoring in Journalism and minoring in Communications Media. He is editor in chief of the campus print newspaper, the Penn. He plans to graduate in 2015.

Sean Yoder

Sean Yoder, Vice President

SPJ Vice President Sean Yoder, a junior Journalism major, is from Belleville. He works at Renda Broadcasting in Indiana, Pa., and is into documentary filmmaking.

Andrew Hesner

Andrew Hesner, Treasurer

SPJ treasurer Andrew Hesner, a senior Journalism major, is from Blairstown, N.J. He blogs about film at The Film Critique.

Charlene Adams

Charlene S. Adams, Secretary

SPJ secretary Charlene S. Adams, a junior from Tyrone, is majoring in Journalism with a minor in Dance. She is a senior staff writer at the campus print newspaper the Penn. She plans to graduate in 2014.

Adam Harring

Adam Harring, Outreach Coordinator

SPJ Outreach Coordinator Adam Harring, a sophomore Journalism major, is from Ellicott City, Md. He is a staff writer for the print campus newspaper, the Penn, and is a member of the staff of The HawkEar, an audio podcast published by the HawkEye online newspaper. An avid sports fan, Harring hopes to become a baseball journalist.

David Loomis

David Loomis, Faculty Adviser

SPJ faculty adviser David Loomis, Ph.D., is a former newspaper journalist. He is from Washington, D.C.

Davis Hall, Room 421
724-357-7845 (fax)

  • Journalism Department
  • Davis Hall, Room 434
    570 South Eleventh Street
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-4411
  • Fax: 724-357-7845
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.