Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

The Scholar Voyageur

Newsletter of the McNair Scholars Program at IUP.

Vol. 8, Issue 1, Fall 2011 Newsletter Document icon
Greetings and welcome to another semester at IUP! I want to begin my message by congratulating all McNair scholars who graduated this past Sping and Summer.
Vol. 7, Issue 1, Spring 2010 Document icon
The McNair Scholars program is well under-way, having just recruited our largest group-nineteen (19) new scholars join six who are continuing from last year to fill our full 25 participant complement.
Vol. 6, Issue 1 Spring 2009 Newsletter Document icon
I couldn’t be more pleased with the positive growth that has been occurring in the McNair Scholars Program.
The Scholar Voyageur, Spring 2007 Document icon
Charles Stanavich in Scholar Spotlight, former McNair Scholars accepted into Ph.D. programs, introducing 2007-2008 McNair Scholars, and more
The Scholar Voyageur, Fall 2006 Document icon
Conference presentations, “Where Are They Now?,” Raymond Elliott awarded scholarship to University of Kwa Zulu Natal, South Africa, Calvin Masilela promoted, and more
The Scholar Voyageur, Spring 2006 Document icon
April Jackson in Scholar Spotlight, introducing 2006-2007 McNair Scholars, “Scholars Present Work at McNair Research Conferences,” and more
Spring_05_Newsletter Document icon
The Scholar Voyageur McNair Program Newsletter Indiana University of Pennsylvania Volume 2, Issue 1 Spring, 2005. It is with great pride that I acknowledge the accomplishments of our graduating seniors who will be leaving IUP this May and August. This is an important milestone in their academic careers and one that signifies the beginning of a new phase in their lives.
Summer, 2004 Document icon
Volume 1, Issue 1: Program Inaugurated at IUP; IUP’s First Class of McNair Scholars; Meet Sam Heastie.
  • McNair Scholars Program
  • 430 Sutton Hall
    1011 South Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-3033
  • Fax: 724-357-3034
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.