Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Political Science Student Leadership Committee

The mission of the Political Science Student Leadership Committee is to promote the study and practice of political science within the IUP community, provide opportunities to political science students that enhance and expand their classroom experience, provide insight to the IUP community on important issues by functioning as a political think tank, advise and make recommendations to the department on curricular and academic matters, and provide activities and services which may include but are not limited to the following: hosting speakers, debates, issue forums, workshops, educational trips, social service activities, informational bulletin boards, tutoring, mixers and other educational and social activities. Membership in this organization is open to all members of the IUP community. For more information on this organization, please contact the president and/or advisor listed below.

  • William Harman,, President, 724-541-0982
  • Dr. Dighton Fiddner,, Advisor, Political Science Department, 103W Keith Hall Annex, 724-357-2290
  • Student Organizations
  • Center for Student Life
    Pratt Hall, Room 303
    201 Pratt Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2598
  • Fax: 724-357-2351
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.