Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH)

The Great Oak Chapter of the National Residence Hall Honorary is an organization dedicated to providing service by giving to the community, providing positive role models for leaders-in-training, and assisting in the diversification of future leaders. IUP-NRHH is an organization devoted to promoting increased student participation by providing recognition to those individuals who have gone “above and beyond” in community involvement and academic excellence to contribute outstanding service and leadership to the residence hall system at IUP. The organization has four purposes: to provide recognition in the residence halls; to encourage continual personal and professional development in its membership; to offer leadership, academic, and service opportunities to other residence hall students; and to provide guidance to future leaders through philanthropic means.

All prospective members must have lived within IUP’s residence hall community for no less than one semester, must currently be living within IUP’s residence hall community during the semester of selection, must meet minimum GPA requirements, and must demonstrate outstanding service and leadership within the residence hall community of IUP. Transfer students from other colleges and universities who are members of the NRHH chapter at their previous school are eligible for membership upon providing verification of the pervious membership in NRHH and if space exists within membership limits. For more information on this organization, please contact the president and/or advisor listed below.

  • Rachel Scherer,, President, 724-357-2628
  • Shannon O'Reilly;; Advisor; Office of Housing, Residential Living, and Dining; G37 Ruddock Hall; 724-357-2696
  • Student Organizations
  • Center for Student Life
    Pratt Hall, Room 303
    201 Pratt Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2598
  • Fax: 724-357-2351
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.