Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

International Business Association

Mission of Organization

The mission of the International Business Association is to disseminate information to increase the awareness of cross-cultural and international business issues.  Additionally, IBA fosters world diversity and friendship among its members.  Therefore, the International Business Association encourages its members to have a global outlook and to explore the world of diverse cultures with enthusiasm and respect.

How to Join

Please feel free to attend a meeting and contact any of the officers listed below for more information.

Requirements of Members (Membership Fees, Attendance, etc.)

Dues are $20 per semester.

List of Meeting Dates/Times/Locations/Agenda/Handouts

The organization meets every Thursday beginning September 12 at 7:00 p.m. in room 121 of the Eberly College of Business and Information Technology.

List of Events/Activities

IBA Assassins (e-mail iba.iup@gmail.comfor more information) will be held April 10 at Co-op Park.

    Member Quotes about the Value of the Organization

    Officers
    Advisor Dr. Abbas Ali aaali@iup.edu 724-357-5759
    President Tiara Raman
    T.M.Raman@iup.edu 201-881-6027
    Vice President
    Mohammed Alarjani
    MAILTO:M.H.Alarjani@iup.edu 469-888-1774
    Secretary Kortnee Blair k.l.blair@iup.edu 570-279-3473
    Treasurer Emily Simpson
    E.Simpson@iup.edu 610-675-9093
    Events Coordinator
    Omar Boston
    O.R.Boston@iup.edu 412-303-2970
    Events Coordinator
    Naria Willis
    N.A.Willis@iup.edu 215-589-2385
    • Eberly College of Business and Information Technology
    • Office of Academic Services
      208 Eberly
      664 Pratt Drive
      Indiana, PA 15705
    • Phone: 724-357-3215
    • Fax: 724-357-7996
    • Office Hours
    • Monday through Friday
    • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
    • 1:00 p.m.–4:30 p.m.