Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

American Chemical Society

American Chemical Society logo2015 Contacts

President: Stephanie Zimmerman,
Vice President: Breanna Dominguez,
Secretary: Veronica Caro,
Treasurer: Stacey Nicodemus,
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Nathan McElroy,

Meeting Times

6:30 p.m. Tuesdays, Weyandt Hall, room 128.

Anyone is welcome to join and attend, even non-science majors!

Tutoring Times

All tutoring conducted during these times is free.

MTWR 7:00–8:00 p.m. in Weyandt Hall, room 128 (If more time is needed, something can be put together on a person-to-person basis.)

Events and Activities

Hot dog sale every Wednesday in Weyandt Hall, 11:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m. (Proceeds go to local schools to buy science equipment.)

Our annual activities include:

  • events to mark National Chemistry Week (in October).
  • visits and demonstrations to local high schools.
  • liquid nitrogen shows at local elementary schools.
  • volleyball, basketball, and football versus the Physics Club. (We always win!)

Check the News and Events pages for details.

  • Chemistry Department
  • Weyandt Hall, Room 143
    975 Oakland Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15705-1076
  • Phone: 724-357-2361
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.