Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Sigma Tau Delta

Sigma Tau Delta logo

Sigma Tau Delta is the international English Honor Society. A member of the Association of College Honor Societies, it was founded in 1924 at Dakota Wesleyan University.

The society:

  • Confers distinction for high achievement in English language and literature in undergraduate, graduate, and professional studies
  • Provides, through its local chapters, cultural stimulation on college campuses and promotes in surrounding communities interest in literature and the English language
  • Fosters all aspects of the discipline of English, including literature, language, and writing
  • Promotes exemplary character and good fellowship among its members
  • Exhibits high standards of academic excellence
  • Serves society by fostering literacy

The 2014–15 officers for the IUP chapter of Sigma Tau Delta are:

Nick Marsellas

Vice President:
Dana Formaini

Andy Wolfe

Ashley Stoner

Public Relations:
Olivia McBride

Briana Richardson-Jones

Social chair:
Jess Stewart

Academic Chair:
Zack Merritt

There are over 700 chapters located in Europe, the Caribbean, and the United States.

  • English Department
  • Leonard Hall, Room 110
    421 North Walk
    Indiana, PA 15705-1094
  • Phone: 724-357-2261
  • Fax: 724-357-2265
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.