Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Student Marketing Association

Mission of Organization

The mission of the Student Marketing Association is to educate marketing students about the opportunities available to them within the various facets of the field. A variety of marketing projects will enhance their hands-on experience to supplement their classroom knowledge. This will be enhanced through tours, guest speakers, networking events, competitions, and coordination with faculty.

How to Join

To join, contact the president or vice president listed below. Information is also provided on our bulletin board outside the Marketing Department on the fourth floor of Eberly, or pick up an application in Eberly 402.

Requirements of Members (Membership Fees, Attendance, etc.)

$70 membership fee. $25 goes to SMA, and $45 goes to the American Marketing Association for the national dues.

We want to reward those who help out, and we developed a point system for attendance and participating in events and fundraisers.

Spring 2017 List of Meeting Dates/Times/Locations/Agenda/Handouts

Meetings are held in Eberly 309 at 7:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted. 

February 22, 2017 meeting will be held in the Eberly Auditorium. Speaker—IUP alumnus Phil Henry.

March 1, 22

April 5, 19

Member Quotes about the Value of the Organization:

“SMA has changed my life tremendously. It is a great networking opportunity.”
—Anthony Constantine, former SMA member

“SMA is a great way to get involved and offers great networking opportunities.”
—Mia DeNardo, former SMA member

Officers
Role Name E-mail
Advisor Charlene Bebko
Charlene.Bebko@iup.edu
President Mallory Finch m.g.finch@iup.edu
Vice President Tim Grunklee
t.r.grunklee@iup.edu
Secretary Jillian Gude
j.m.gude@iup.edu
Treasurer Maren Fadley
m.d.fadley@iup.edu
Social Media and Event CoordinatorNikki Papadopolos
N.M.Papadoplos@iup.edu