Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Academic Calendar: Fall 2008

Registration Appointment Times Begin: Undergraduates Tuesday March 25, 2008
Registration Appointment Times Begin: Graduates Monday March 31, 2008
December 2008 Application for Graduation Deadlines
   All Undergraduate Students
   Graduate School

Tuesday
Wednesday

April 1, 2008
October 1, 2008
Official Drop/Add Begins Monday August 25, 2008
Classes Begin Monday August 25, 2008
Faculty enter KARS outcome assessment ratings TBA
Drop/Add Ends Sunday August 31, 2008
Labor Day: No Classes Monday September 1, 2008
Audit Forms Due Tuesday September 2, 2008
D/F Repeat Forms Due Friday September 19, 2008
Withdrawal Deadline for courses ending by mid-semester Friday September 26, 2008
Pass/Fail Forms Due Monday October 6, 2008
Faculty begin entering mid-term grades, 8:00 a.m. Thursday October 9, 2008
Faculty deadline for entering mid-term grades Sunday October 19, 2008
Students begin to view mid-term grades, 8:00 a.m. Monday October 20,2008
Individual Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday October 29, 2008
Total Semester Withdrawal Deadline Friday November 7, 2008
Thanksgiving Recess Begins: No Classes Monday November 24, 2008
Classes Resume Monday December 1, 2008
“I” (incomplete) grade changes for Spring 2008 due in Registrar’s Office Monday December 8, 2008
Classes End Monday December 8, 2008
Final Exams Begin Tuesday December 9, 2008
Faculty begin entering final grades, 8:00 a.m. Tuesday December 9, 2008
Final Exams End Friday December 12, 2008
December 2008 Commencement Sunday December 14, 2008
Faculty deadline for entering final grades, 10:00 a.m. Wednesday December 17, 2008
Fall semester grades available, 1:00 p.m. Friday December 19, 2008
  • Registrar’s Office
  • Clark Hall
    1090 South Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2217
  • Fax: 724-357-4858
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
  • (Excluding Holidays)
  • Office Closed December 24 - January 1, 2015