Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Howard E. Tompkins Scholarship

The Howard E. Tompkins Scholarship was established by Dr. Howard E. Tompkins, founder of the Computer Science Department.

This scholarship is awarded to a female, full-time Indiana University of Pennsylvania computer science major with the highest overall GPA entering their junior year and who has completed at least 9 computer science credits. A student may not receive the scholarship in a semester they are participating in an internship program, and the amount of the award cannot exceed the amount of one-half of in-state semester tuition.

2015–16: Nuratigah Aznam and Meghan Cowan

2014–15: Lisa Vatavuk

2013–14: Jayde Ferney

2012–13: Annie (En-Ui) Lin

2011–12: Paige Querry

2010–11: Katharine Uvick

2009–10: Alison Buben

2005–06: Melissa Karolewski

2004–05: Amanda Schiel

2003–04: Selena Aggudey

2002–03: Sabrina Alam

2001–02: Kira Swab

1996–97: Suzanne Brumbaugh

1995–96: Yu Qin Zeng

1994–95: Nicole Kroger

1992–93: Pamela Gindlesperger

1991–92: Rebecca Salter, Julie Roxby

1990–91: Deborah Bost

1989–90: Jennifer Baldwin

  • Computer Science Department
  • Stright Hall, Room 319
    210 South Tenth Street
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2524
  • Fax: 724-357-7908
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 7:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.