Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Scholarships for Incoming Freshmen in Humanities and Social Sciences

George A. Chressanthis Department of Economics Scholarship 

Established by a 1977 graduate of IUP, this scholarship is awarded to IUP students with declared majors in Economics, Economics/Pre-law, Mathematics/Economics, or Social Science Education with a concentration in Economics.

Donald A. Walker Department of Economics Scholarship 

This scholarship, created to honor the longtime chairman of the department upon his retirement, benefits IUP students majoring in Economics or related majors.

  • Dr. Dorothy Gracey, Associate Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • McElhaney Hall, Room 201
    441 North Walk
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2280
  • Financial Aid Service Counter Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.