Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Office of Financial Aid Scholarships

All of the scholarships listed are for incoming freshmen.

Nadav and Nancy Baum Family Scholarship 

This scholarship, created by two IUP alumni, provides assistance to undergraduate students with demonstrated financial need. No application is required.

James A. Hughes Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship is for a student from a City of Philadelphia high school. The student chosen should show a desire to achieve academically. Applicants must be first-year students enrolling at IUP. Scholarship guaranteed for the freshman year only.

Edith Davis Eve Foundation Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to incoming first-year students of high academic merit who have financial need and reside in Blair County, Pennsylvania. No application is required.

Lora Lee Phillips Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship provides scholarship support to full-time IUP students who demonstrate a commitment to the service of others through active participation in community and/or volunteer activities. Students must exhibit financial need and be high school graduate from one of the following school districts: 

Apollo Ridge School District, Armstrong School District, Burrell School District, Deer Lakes School District, Ford City School District, Franklin-Regional School District, Freeport Area School District, Highlands School District, Homer City School District, Indiana Area School District, Kiski Area School District, Leechburg Area School District, Lenape Area Vocational Technical School, New Kensington-Arnold School District, Northern Westmoreland Career and Technology Center, Plum Area School District, Riverview School District, Springdale School District, and United School District. Eligible candidates are required to submit an application form and submit three (3) letters of recommendation.

M&T Bank Scholarship

M&T Bank is offering nine $1,000 scholarships that will be awarded to incoming freshmen at the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education (PASSHE) universities in Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Juniata, Mifflin, and Perry. Eligible students are required to complete an application form and write an essay.

Stephen and Sandy Sheller Scholarship

This scholarship is offering five $1,000 scholarships for Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education (PASSHE) university students who have completed at least 60 credits. Eligible students are required to complete an application.

Minnie Patton Stayman Foundation Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to incoming first-year students of high academic merit who have financial need and reside in the city of Altoona, Pa. No application is required.

Luhelen Grace Whisner Memorial Scholarship

Awarded to a student from Westmoreland County, Pennsylvania, who demonstrates academic promise, good citizenship, and financial need, and who receives no other private scholarship support from IUP for academic or athletic performance. No application is required.

Frank E. Moore Family Scholarship

Awarded to a nontraditional incoming freshman who has graduated from an Indiana County high school or who has been a resident of Indiana County for one year and who does not meet or is not eligible for other private support. Maintenance of 2.25 grade-point average overall is required. Preference will be given to those with children.

  • Alisa DeStefano, Assistant Director
  • Office of Financial Aid
    Clark Hall, Room 200
    1090 South Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2218
  • Financial Aid Service Counter Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m.