Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Faculty Directory (Alphabetical)

Daniel Abrahams (Daniel.Abrahams@iup.edu), PhD, Oakland University; Assistant Professor; Music Education

Matthew R. Baumer (mbaumer@iup.edu), PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; Associate Professor; Music History, Honors College

Joseph R. Baunoch (j.baunoch@iup.edu), DMA, Michigan State University; Associate Professor; Voice, Class Voice, Vocal Pedagogy

Ryan Beeken (Ryan.Beeken@iup.edu), DMA, Michigan State University, Assistant Professor; Director of Choral Studies, Chorale, Chorus, Chamber Singers, Graduate and Undergraduate Conducting

Rosemary Brumbelow (Rosemary.Brumbelow@iup.edu), MM, The University of Wisconsin-Madison, Instructor; Clarinet, Technology for General Musicianship

Stephanie Caulder (scaulder@iup.edu), DM, The Florida State University, Professor; Oboe, Theory Skills, Class Woodwinds, Chairperson

Stanley Chepaitis (chip@iup.edu), DMA, University of Rochester-Eastman School of Music, Associate Professor, Violin, Viola, String Ensemble

Christine Clewell (orgel@iup.edu), DMA, University of Michigan, Assistant Professor; Organ, Class Piano, Music Theory

Tania Arazi Coambs (Tania.Coambs@iup.edu), MM, Southern Illinois University; Assistant Professor; Applied Voice, Music Theater

Zach Collins (zach.collins@iup.edu), DMA, University of Southern California; Associate Professor; Tuba, Euphonium, Music Theory, Music History, Assistant Chairperson

Christian M. Dickinson (cmdkson@iup.edu), DMA, Catholic University of America; Professor; Trombone, Music Theory, Brass Ensemble

Jacob Ertl (Jacob.Ertl@iup.edu), DMA, Eastman School of Music; Assistant Professor; Piano, Class Piano, Aural Skills

Kevin E. Eisensmith (tptprof@iup.edu), DMA, Temple University; Professor; Trumpet, Jazz Bands, Assistant Chairperson

Laura Ferguson (lfergusn@iup.edu), EdD, University of Illinois; Associate Professor; Music Education

*Ronald Horner (rhorner@iup.edu), DMA, University of West Virginia; Assistant Professor; Percussion, Percussion Methods

Linda Jennings (ljenning@iup.edu), DMA, University of Texas at Austin; Associate Professor; Cello, Music Theory, String Project

* Irvin C. Kauffman  (acellist@iup.edu), Assistant Principal Cello, Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra; Associate Professor; Guitar

Michael G. Kingan (mkingan@iup.edu), DMA, University of North Texas; Professor; Percussion, Percussion Ensemble 

* Jacquelyn A. Kuehn ( jakuehn@iup.edu), MM, Bowling Green State University; Instructor; Piano

John Levey ( jlevey@iup.edu), PhD, University of Michigan; Assistant Professor; Music Theory, Analytics

Mary Logan-Hastings (mologhas@iup.edu), DMA, University of Maryland; Associate Professor; Voice, Music Theater, Diction

Heidi Lucas (heidi.lucas@iup.edu), DMA, University of Georgia; Assistant Professor; Horn, Music History

David Martynuik (dmartynu@iup.edu), PhD, Florida State University; Associate Professor; Marching Band, Orchestra, Music Theory, Composition

Carl J. Rahkonen (rahkonen@iup.edu), Ph.D., Indiana University; Professor; Music Librarian

* Lucy Clark Scandrett  (Lucy@blondeharpist.com), MM, Converse College; Harp

Jack Stamp (jestamp@iup.edu), DMA, Michigan State University; Professor and University Professor; Director of Band Studies, Conducting,

Therese Wacker (piccplyr@iup.edu), DMA, Ohio State University; Professor; Flute, Music Theory, Woodwinds 

* Raquel Winnica Young (jzzt@iup.edu), Artist Diploma, Duquesne University; Instructor; Applied Voice, Class Voice

Henry Wong Doe (h.wongdoe@iup.edu), DMA, The Juilliard School; Associate Professor; Piano, Class Piano

Jason W. Worzbyt (reedtip@iup.edu), DMA, University of North Texas; Professor; Bassoon, Symphony Band, Concert Band, Conducting

Keith R. Young (kyoung@iup.edu), DMA, University of Maryland; Professor; Saxophone, Jazz Bands 

*Part-time faculty member

  • Music Department
  • Cogswell Hall, Room 103
    422 South Eleventh Street
    Indiana, PA 15705-1071
  • Phone: 724-357-2390
  • Fax: 724-357-1324
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.– 4:00 p.m.