Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

The newly created Diversity Student Council is comprised of students interested in spreading awareness about diversity issues, advocating for all IUP students, and creating an inclusive campus community. 

The group held initial meetings during the 2014 spring semester, in which they developed an organizational structure, elected officers, and began discussion for a retreat. Multiple meetings and retreats have been held in 2014–15.

New members are still welcome. For further information, please contact Thomas DiRoma or Yasmeen Stephens in the Office of Social Equity.

2015 Diversity Student Council officers and members at large: Amber Jones, Tina Sadowski, Becca Rodriguez, Miles Henderson, Raven Kirksey, and Yasmeen Stephens.

2015 Diversity Student Council officers and members at large

  • Social Equity Office
  • B17 Susan S. Delaney Hall
    920 Grant Street
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-3402
  • Fax: 724-357-3404
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.