Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Faculty and Staff Overview

Faculty

  • Holly Boda-Sutton, Director, IUP Dance Theater Company
    Professor, Dance Theater director, choreographer, performer
    M.F.A., Dance—Texas Woman’s University
    M.Ed., Administration—Salisbury State University
    B.S., Business—University of Northern Colorado

    Office: Zink Dance Theater
    Phone: 724-357-4865
    hboda@iup.edu
  • Dr. Carrie Cole 
    Assistant Professor, performance
    Ph.D., Theater and Performance Studies—University of Maryland
    M.A., Theater Studies—University of Arizona
    B.A., Theater—Willamette University

    Office: Waller 206C
    Phone:724-357-4474
    Carrie.Cole@iup.edu 
  • April Daras
    Assistant professor, director, actor
    M.F.A., Directing—Florida State University
    B.A., Theater—Florida State University

    Office: Waller 206I
    Phone: 724-357-4026
    April.Daras@iup.edu
  • Robert Gretta
    Assistant professor, musical theater
    M.F.A., Directing—Florida State University
    B.A., Theater—Indiana University of Pennsylvania

    Office: Waller 206B
    Phone: 724-357-4037
    Robert.Gretta@iup.edu
  • Brian R. Jones, Department Chair
    Professor, scenery designer, lighting designer
    M.F.A., Theater Design—University of Florida
    B.A., Theater—Wabash College

    Office: Waller 104
    Phone: 724-357-2965
    brjones@iup.edu
  • Dr.Rick Kemp
    Professor, actor, director, devised theater creator
    Ph.D., Theater—University of Pittsburgh
    M.F.A., Performance Pedagogy—University of Pittsburgh
    M.A., English Literature—Oxford University
    B.A., English Literature—Oxford University

    Office: Waller 206F
    Phone: 724-357-1220
    rkemp@iup.edu
  • G. Patrick McCreary, Director of Production
    Assistant professor, technical director, theater consultant
    M.F.A., Theater Technology—Rutgers University
    B.A., Theater—Rutgers University

    Office: Waller 206H
    Phone: 724-357-2644
    gpatrick@iup.edu
  •  
    Assistant professor, costume design

    Office: Waller 206C 
    Phone: 724-357-4026
    @iup.edu
  • Dr. Michael Schwartz
    Assistant Professor, theater historian, dramaturg
    Ph.D., Theater—University of Pittsburgh
    M.A., English—Long Island University, Brooklyn
    B.A., English major and Fine Arts minor—Georgetown University

    Office: Waller 206I
    Phone: 724-357-2169
    michael.schwartz@iup.edu
  • Joan Van Dyke
    Assistant professor, choreographer, performer
    M.F.A., Dance—Arizona State University
    M.S., Ballet—Indiana University, Bloomington
    B.A., Ballet—Virginia Intermont College

    Office: Zink Dance Theater
    Phone: 724-357-5528
    jvandyke@iup.edu

Theater and Dance Staff

Theater and Dance Emeritus Faculty

  • Donald G. Eisen
    Professor, theater historian, dramaturg, director, actor
    Ph.D.—University of Pittsburgh
    M.A., English—Case Western University
    B.A., English—Case Western University
    Webpage: TBA
    dgeisen@comcast.net
    Retired: 12/30/94
  • Patricia Lommock
    Associate professor, choreographer, Asian dance
    M.Ed., Health and Physical Education—University of Pittsburgh
    B.S., Health and Physical Education—Slippery Rock University
    Retired: 1/1/99
  • Ed Simpson
    Professor, playwright, actor, director M.F.A., Theater—University of North Carolina, Greensboro B.A., Theater—Guilford College Phone: TBA esimpson@highpoint.eduRetired: 8/18/06
  • Theater and Dance Department
  • Waller Hall, Room 104
    401 South Eleventh Street
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2965
  • Fax: 724-357-3885
  • Department Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.