Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Department Liaisons

Department Liaison Phone Number E-mail
Accounting Dr. Ronald Woan 7-7565 Ronald.Woan@iup.edu
Administration and Leadership (Education—Doctoral) Dr. Robert Millward 7-5593 millward@iup.edu
Administration and Leadership (Sociology—Doctoral) Dr. John Anderson (717) 720-4098 jaa@iup.edu
Adult and Community Education Dr. Jeff Ritchey 7-2470 Jeffrey.Ritchey@iup.edu
Anthropology Dr. Benjamin Ford 7-3932 nywq@iup.edu
Art Dr. Penny Rode 7-2537 pmr@iup.edu
Asian Studies Dr. Penny Rode 7-2537 pmr@iup.edu
Biology Dr. Sandy Newell 7-4462 sjnewell@iup.edu
Biochemistry Dr. Jon Southard 7-2210 Southard@iup.edu
Chemistry Dr. Mike Briggs 7-2364 M.W.Briggs@iup.edu
Computer Science Dr. Waleed Farag 7-7995 farag@iup.edu
Communications Media Dr. Nurhaya Muchtar 7-3417 nmuchtar@iup.edu
Communications Media ( Doctoral) Dr. Gail Wilson 7-3210 bgwilson@iup.edu
Counselor Education Dr. Stacia Carone 7-2306 scarone@iup.edu
Criminology Dr. Daniel Lee 7-5930 danlee@iup.edu
Criminology (Doctoral) Dr. Daniel Lee 7-5930 danlee@iup.edu
Culinary School Mr. John Kapusta (814)938-1152 J.A.Kapusta@iup.edu
Curriculum and Instruction (Doctoral) Dr. Mary Jalongo 7-2417 mjalongo@iup.edu
Developmental Studies Dr. Arden Hamer 7-4083 ahamer@iup.edu
Economics Dr. Todd Potts 7-4770 Potts@iup.edu
Educational Psychology Dr. Tim Runge 7-2316 trunge@iup.edu
Educational Psychology (Doctoral) Dr. Tim Runge 7-2316 trunge@iup.edu
English Dr. Jean Nienkamp 7-3967 nienkamp@iup.edu
English (Graduate Studies in Composition and TESOL) Dr. Sharon Deckert 7-2261 sdeckert@iup.edu
English (Graduate Studies in Literature and Criticism) Dr. David Downing 7-2264 downing@iup.edu
Finance and Legal Studies Dr. Brion Scudder 7-5744 Brian.scudder@iup.edu
Food and Nutrition Dr. Rita Johnson 7-3281 Rita.Johnson@iup.edu
Foreign Languages Dr. Lydia Rodriguez 7-2321 rodrigh@iup.edu
Geography and Regional Planning Dr. Donald Buckwalter 7-2250 DonaldB@iup.edu
Geoscience Dr.John F. Taylor 7-4469 jftaylor@iup.edu
Health and Physical Education Dr. Richard Hsiao 7-0123 hsiao@iup.edu
History Dr. Joe Mannard 7-2436 jmannard@iup.edu
Hospitality Management Dr. Alex Wang 7-6233 yswang@iup.edu
Human Development and Environmental Studies Dr. Janet Blood 7-2336 pups@iup.edu
Employment and Labor Relations Dr. Scott Decker 7-4470 sdecker@iup.edu
Journalism Dr. David Loomis 7-4411 dolommis@iup.edu
Latin American Studies Dr. Sarah Wheeler 7-2683 wheeler@iup.edu
Management Mr. Fred Anderson 7-7564 Anderson@iup.edu
Management Dr. Fred Slack 7-2535 FSlack@iup.edu
MIS and Decision Sciences Dr. Linwu Gu;  Dr. Micki Hyde 7-2929 Linwu.Gu@iup.eduHydem@iup.edu
Marketing Mr. Framarz Byramjee 7-3170 Framarz.Byramjee@iup.edu
Mathematics Dr. Gary Stoudt 7-4764 Gary.Stoudt@iup.edu
Nursing Mrs. Beverly Rossiter 7-2903 brossite@iup.edu
Nursing (Doctoral) Dr. Teresa Shellenbarger 7-2559 TShell@iup.edu
Pan African Studies Dr. Marveta Ryan-Sams 7-7530 Marveta.Ryan-Sams@iup.edu
Philosophy Ms. Carol Caraway 7-2310 Carol.Caraway@iup.edu
Physics Dr. Greg Kenning 7-2192 ccpm@iup.edu
Political Science Dr. Mac Fiddner 7-2290 pfdf@lhtc.net
Professional Studies in Education Dr. Laurie Nicholson 7-2400 lnicholson@iup.edu
Psychology Dr. David LaPorte 7-4524 LaPorte@iup.edu
Psychology (Doctoral) Dr. David LaPorte 7-4524 LaPorte@iup.edu
Religious Studies Dr. Tawny Holm 7-2310 THolm@iup.edu
Safety Science Ms. Wanda Minnick 7-3272 minnickw@iup.edu
Safety Science (Doctoral) Dr. Christopher Janicak 7-3274 cjanicak@iup.edu
Sociology Dr. Beth Mabry 7-4842 mabry@iup.edu
Special Education Dr. Jill Brady 7-5681 Jill.Brady@iup.edu
Student Affairs in Higher Education Dr. Holley Belch 7-6288 HABelch@iup.edu
Technology Support and Training Ms. Kara Romance 7-7784 k.k.romance@iup.edu
Theater Ms. Jeannie-Marie Brown 7-2965 brownjm@iup.edu
Women's Studies Dr. Chauna Craig 7-2576 Chauna.Craig@iup.edu
  • IUP Libraries
  • Stapleton Library, Room 203
    431 South Eleventh Street
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2340
  • Fax: 724-357-4891

Stapleton Library Hours

Sunday: Open at 11:00 a.m.
Monday–Thursday: Open 24 hours
Friday: Midnight to 7:00 p.m.
Saturday: 11:00 a.m.–7:00 p.m.

Exceptions to Regular Library Hours