Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Subject Bibliographers

Subject Bibliographer Phone Number E-mail
Accounting Blaine E. Knupp 7-2338 beknupp@iup.edu
Administration and Leadership (Education-Doctoral Program) Kelly Heider 7-4886 kheider@iup.edu
Adminstration and Leadership (Sociology-Doctoral Program) Sue Drummond 7-4479 drummond@iup.edu
Adult and Community Education Kelly Heider 7-6106 kheider@iup.edu
Anthropology Susan Drummond 7-4479 Drummond@iup.edu
Art Carl Rahkonen 7-5644 Rahkonen@iup.edu
Asian Studies Jin Pang 7-2344 jinpang@iup.edu
Biology / Biochemistry Chris Clouser  7-5697 CClouser@iup.edu
Chemistry Chris Clouser  7-5697 CClouser@iup.edu
Children's Books* Kelly Heider 7-4886 kheider@iup.edu
Composition and TESOL Carol Connell 7-2195 CConnell@iup.edu
Computer Science Karen Brown 7-2344 KBBrown@iup.edu
Communications Media (including Ph.D. program) Portia Diaz 7-4893 portia@iup.edu
Curriculum and Instruction Doctoral Program Kelly Heider 7-4886 kheider@iup.edu
Counselor Education Kelly Heider 7-6106 kheider@iup.edu
Culinary School Portia Diaz 7-4893 portia@iup.edu
Criminology Carol Connell 7-2195 CConnell@iup.edu
Developmental Studies Kelly Heider 7-4886 kheider@iup.edu
Economics Blaine E. Knupp 7-2338 BEKnupp@iup.edu
Educational Psychology (including Ph.D. program) Kelly Heider 7-4886 kheider@iup.edu
Electronic Databases* Joann Janosko 7-6106 janosko@iup.edu
Employment and Labor Relations Harrison Wick 7-6246 hwick@iup.edu
English Carol Connell 7-2195 CConnell@iup.edu
Finance and Legal Studies Blaine E. Knupp 7-2338 BEKnupp@iup.edu
Food and Nutrition Sandra Janicki 7-4751 CSPSLJ@iup.edu
Foreign Languages Jin Pang 7-2344 jinpang@iup.edu
Geography and Regional Planning Harrison Wick 7-3039 hwick@iup.edu
Geoscience Chris Clouser  7-5697 CClouser@iup.edu
Health and Physical Education Carol Connell 7-2195 CConnell@iup.edu
History Theresa McDevitt 7-4892 mcdevitt@iup.edu
Hospitality Management Sandra Janicki 7-4751 CSPSLJ@iup.edu
Human Development and Environmental Studies Sandra Janicki 7-4751 CSPSLJ@iup.edu
Journalism Carol Connell 7-2195 CConnell@iup.edu
Latin American Studies Jin Pang 7-2344 jinpang@iup.edu
Management Blaine E. Knupp 7-2338 BEKnupp@iup.edu
Marketing Blaine E. Knupp 7-2338  BEKnupp@iup.edu
Mathematics Chris Clouser  7-5697  CClouser@iup.edu
Media* Jin Pang 7-2344 jinpang@iup.edu
Information Systems & Decision Sci. (MIS) Blaine Knupp 7-2338 BEKnupp@iup.edu
Music Carl Rahkonen 7-5644 rahkonen@iup.edu
Northpointe Portia Diaz 7-4893 Portia@iup.edu
Nursing (including Ph.D. program) Sandra Janicki 7-4751 CSPSLJ@iup.edu
Pan-African Studies Portia Diaz 7-4893 portia@iup.edu
Philosophy Dan Shively 7-4864 Shively@iup.edu
Physics Chris Clouser  7-5697 CClouser@iup.edu
Political Science Dan Shively 7-4864 Shively@iup.edu
Professional Studies in Education Kelly Heider 7-4886 kheider@iup.edu
Psychology Karen Brown 7-2344 KBBrown@iup.edu
Punxsutawney Portia Diaz 7-4893 Portia@iup.edu
Religious Studies Dan Shively 7-4864 Shively@iup.edu
Safety Science Sandra Janicki 7-4751 CSPSLJ@iup.edu
Serials (including E-journals)* Joann Janosko 7-6106 janosko@iup.edu
Sociology Sue Drummond 7-4479 Drummond@iup.edu
Special Education Kelly Heider 7-4886 kheider@iup.edu
 Textbook Collection*  Kelly Heider 7-4886   kheider@iup.edu
 Theater  Carol Connell  7-2195 cconnell@iup.edu
 Women's Studies  Theresa McDevitt  7-4892  mcdevitt@iup.edu

* These collection areas cover multiple disciplines; the bibliographer coordinates purchasing with other librarians. 

  • IUP Libraries
  • Stapleton Library, Room 203
    431 South Eleventh Street
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2340
  • Fax: 724-357-4891

Stapleton Library Hours

Sunday: Open at 11:00 a.m.
Monday–Thursday: Open 24 hours
Friday: Midnight to 7:00 p.m.
Saturday: 11:00 a.m.–7:00 p.m.

Exceptions to Regular Library Hours