Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Academic Calendar, Spring 2008

Registration Appointment Times Begin — Undergraduates Tuesday 10/16/07 
Registration Appointment Times Begin — Graduates Monday 10/29/07 
May 2008 Application for Graduation Deadlines
     All Undergraduate Students
     Graduate School

Thursday
Saturday

11/15/07
03/01/08
Spring Payment Deadline TBA
Official Drop/Add Begins Monday 01/14/08
Classes Begin Monday 01/14/08
Drop/Add Ends Sunday 01/20/08
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No classes) Monday 01/21/08
Faculty enter KARS outcome assessment ratings TBA
Audit Forms Due Monday 01/21/08
D/F Repeat Forms Due Monday 02/04/08
Withdrawal Deadline for courses ending by mid-semester Wednesday 02/13/08
Pass/Fail Forms Due Tuesday 02/26/08
Faculty begin entering mid-term grades, 8:00 a.m. Friday 02/29/08
Spring Break 03/10/08 – 03/16/08
Faculty deadline for entering mid-term grades Sunday 03/16/08
Students begin to view mid-term grades, 8:00 a.m. Monday 03/17/08
Individual Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday 03/26/08
Total Semester Withdrawal Deadline Friday 03/28/08
“I” (Incomplete) grade changes for Fall 2007 due in Registrar’s Office Monday 04/28/08
Classes End Monday 04/28/08
Faculty begin entering final grades, 8:00 a.m. Tuesday 04/29/08
Reading Day Tuesday 04/29/08
Final Exams Begin Wednesday 04/30/08
Final Exams End Tuesday 05/06/08
Spring Commencement Saturday 05/10/08
Faculty deadline for entering final grades, 10:00 a.m. Tuesday 05/13/08
Spring semester grades available, 8:00 a.m. Friday 05/16/08
  • Registrar’s Office
  • Clark Hall
    1090 South Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2217
  • Fax: 724-357-4858
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
  • (Excluding Holidays)