Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

International Student Organizations

Ascension Meditation and Yoga Association (AMYA)

Snigdha Kapoor, President: stts@iup.edu, 724-541-7682
Bina Soni, Vice President: 724-463-2787
Chaxul Patel, Secretary: chaxulpatel123@yahoo.com, 570-575-4348 
Dr. R. Soni, Advisor: Ramesh.Soni@iup.edu, Eberly College of Business, Mgmt Dept, Rm 308J, (724) 357-7786

Chinese Student Association

Zhiyu Chen, President: z.chen3@iup.edu
Dr. Yasong, Wang, Advisor: Yasong.Wang@iup.edu, Hotel Rest and Inst Mgmt, Ackerman Hall 11, 724-357-6233

India Student Association

Snigdha Kapoor, President: stts@iup.edu, 724-541-7682
Tarun Madiraju, Vice President: frrt@iup.edu, 484-260-3271 
Dr. N. Bharathan: bharathn@iup.edu, Biology, Weyandt Hall, Room 18, 724-357-2584

International Business Association

Tiara Raman, President: gtzs@iup.edu
Mohammed Alarjani, Vice President: lcmr@iup.edu
Dr. Abbas Ali, Advisor: aaali@iup.edu, Management, Eberly College of Business, Room 308D, 724-357-5759

International Student Fellowship

Saeun Lee, President: s.lee26@iup.edu, 724-541-5700
Dr. Timothy Flowers, Advisor: flowers@iup.edu, Department of Mathematics, 237 Stright Hall, 724-357-4765
Website: International Student Fellowship 

Japanese Student Association

Sean Barton, President: s.n.barton@iup.edu 
Dr. Yong-Taek Kim, Advisor: kojatong@iup.edu, Department of Foreign Languages, 408 Sutton Hall, Indiana, PA 15705, 724-357-7529
Website: Japanese Students Association

Hindu Association of Indiana University of Pennsylvania (HAIUP)

Chaxul Patel, President: chaxulpatel123@yahoo.com, 570-575-4348
Bina Soni, Vice President: 724-463-2787 
Dr. R. Soni, Advisor: Ramesh.Soni@iup.edu, Eberly College of Business, Mgmt Dept, Rm 308J, (724) 357-7786

Korean Student Association

Ui Shin Jeong, President: dfgt@iup.edu
Dr. Seung Hwan Kim, Advisor: Seung.Kim@iup.edu, Department of Accounting, Room 418D, Eberly College of Business, 724-357-5742
Website: Korean Student Association

Latino Student Organization of IUP

Joseph Solis, President: wblr@iup.edu
Portia Diaz, Advisor: portia@iup.edu, IUP Libraries, 105 Stapleton Library, 724-357-4893
Website: Latino Student Association of IUP

Malaysian Student Association

Soh, Eadelyn, President: wpht@iup.edu
Dr. Fnu, Pankaj, Advisor: pankaj.pankaj@iup.edu, MIS and Decision Sciences, Eberly College of Business, Room 207, 664 Pratt Drive, 724-357-5944
Website: To be announced

Muslim Student Association

Muhammad Ali Suliman, President: nxmp@iup.edu, 33 Regency Square, 724-467-2554
Dr. Ahmed Mohamed, Advisor: mohamed@iup.edu, Management, Eberly College of Business, Room 308B, 724-357-6229
Dr. Kustim Wibowo, Second Advisor: Kustim.Wibowo@iup.edu, Department of MIS and Decision Sciences, Room 207F, Eberly College of Business, 724-357-5733

Pan-African Student Association

Olayinka Aminu, President, O.A.Aminu@iup.edu
Dr. Yaya Sissoko, Advisor: Yaya.Sissoko@iup.edu, Economics, McElhaney Hall, 213E, 724-357-4781
Website: Pan-African Student Association

Saudi Student Association

Mohammed Alarjani, President: qjjs@iup.edu
Dr. Waleed Farag, Advisor: farag@iup.edu, Computer Science, Stright Hall, Room 210, 724-357-7995
Website: Saudi Student Association

SWUFE (Southwestern University of Finance and Economics) Student Association

Qinyi Yu, President: Q.Yu@iup.edu
Dr. Rajendar Garg, Advisor: rajendar.garg@iup.edu, Marketing, Eberly Hall, 406F, 724-357-4547

Taiwanese Student Association

Ting Yu Wu, President: T.Wu5@iup.edu
Dr. Richard Hsiao, Advisor: hsiao@iup.edu, Sport Management, 724-357-0123
Website: Taiwanese Student Association

  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:30 p.m.