Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Holiday Schedule for 2013

The following holiday schedule will be in effect for the calendar year 2013:

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday January 1, 2013 New Year’s Day
Monday January 21, 2013 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Day
Monday May 27, 2013 Memorial Day
Thursday July 4, 2013 Independence Day
Monday September 2, 2013 Labor Day
Thursday November 28, 2013 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 29, 2013 *Day after Thanksgiving
Tuesday December 24, 2013 Compensatory for Presidents Day
Wednesday December 25, 2013 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26, 2013 Compensatory for Columbus Day
Tuesday December 31, 2013 Compensatory for Veterans Day
Wednesday January 1, 2014 New Year’s Day (2014) 

December 24, 26, and 31, 2013, are compensatory holidays rescheduled as noted above. Employees who have been in active status since February 18, 2013 (Presidents Day holiday), should not be working on these days. Employees hired after February 18, 2013, will not have earned all compensatory holidays and may work or take earned annual, personal, or documented compensatory leave.

The university will be open on Friday, December 27, 2013, and Monday, December 30, 2013. Campus Police, Power Plant, Post Office, and IT Services employees are required to work on those days. All other employees are encouraged to take earned annual, personal, or documented compensatory leave for this day.

If you have any questions, please contact the Office of Human Resources at 724-357-2431.

*Holiday for AFSCME and PSSU employees only. All other employees may work or take earned annual, personal, or documented compensatory leave.

  • Human Resources Office
  • Sutton Hall, Room G8
    1011 South Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2431
  • Fax: 724-357-2685
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.