Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

2014–2015 Academic Calendar

Summer Sessions 2014
Early Summer Session Classes Begin Monday, May 12, 2014
Memorial Day Holiday: No Classes Monday, May 26, 2014
Early Summer Session Classes End Friday, May 30, 2014
Summer Session 1 Classes Begin Monday, June 2, 2014
Summer Session 1 Classes End
Thursday, July 3, 2014
Independence Day Holiday: No Classes
Friday, July 4, 2014
Summer Session 2 Classes Begin Monday, July 7, 2014
Summer Session 2 Classes End Thursday, August 7, 2014
Fall Semester 2014
Classes Begin Monday, August 25, 2014
Labor Day: No Classes Monday, September 1, 2014
Thanksgiving Recess: No Classes Monday, November 24 through
Sunday, November 30, 2014
Classes Resume Monday, December 1, 2014
Classes End (End of Day) Monday, December 8, 2014
Final Exams Tuesday, December 9 through
Friday, December 12, 2014
Commencement Saturday, December 13, 2014
Winter Semester 2014–2015
Classes Begin
Thursday, December 18, 2014 
No Class 
Thursday, December 25, 2014 
No Class  Thursday, January 1, 2015 
Classes End 
 Friday, January 9, 2015


Spring Semester 2015
First Day of Classes
Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Spring Break: No Classes
Monday, March 9 through Sunday, March 15, 2015
Classes Resume
Monday, March 16, 2015
 Classes End (End of Day)
Monday, May 4, 2015
 Final Exams

Tuesday, May 5 through Friday, May 8, 2015  

Commencement
Saturday, May 9, 2015
  • Registrar’s Office
  • Clark Hall
    1090 South Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2217
  • Fax: 724-357-4858
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
  • (Excluding Holidays)
  • Summer Hours: May 12–August 15, 2014
  • 8:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.