Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Research Appreciation Week 2008

Schedule of Events
Schedule for Research Appreciation Week, April 14-18, 2008
Outstanding Graduate Student Research Awards
Megan Edwards-Gass, Paul Klenowski, Krystia Nora, and Edel Reilly were awarded for their research.
Sponsored Programs Award for Outstanding Achievement in Research
This award is presented to Dr. John Anderson of the Department of Sociology.
Sponsored Programs Award for Outstanding Achievement in Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Melvin Jenkins of the Department of Developmental Studies is the winner of this award.
Sponsored Programs Award for Outstanding Achievement in Public Service
This award was presented to Dr. John Engler, director of the Pennsylvania/OSHA Consultation Program and Safety Sciences faculty member.
Graduate Dean's Award for Outstanding Commitment to Sponsored Programs
Dr. Calvin Masilela, professor of Geography and Regional Planning, is the recipient of this award.
New Investigator Award
New Geoscience faculty member, Jonathan Lewis, has won this award.
  • School of Graduate Studies and Research
  • Assistant Dean for Research
    Stright Hall, Room 113
    210 South Tenth Street
    Indiana, PA 15705-1081
  • Phone: 724-357-7730
  • Fax: 724-357-2715
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:30 p.m.