Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Summer 2011 Academic Calendar

See also the Detailed Schedule of Summer Sessions by Week (PDF).

Registration Begins: Undergraduates

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Registration Begins: Graduates

Monday, March 28, 2011

Drop/Add Period

Classes that are scheduled to meet for five weeks or longer have a drop/add period that ends on the third day of class. Classes that meet for fewer than five weeks have a drop/add period that ends on the first day of class.

Early Summer Session Classes Begin

Monday, May 09, 2011

Early Summer Session Classes End

Friday, May 27, 2011

Memorial Day: No Classes

Monday, May 30, 2011

Summer Session 1 Classes Begin

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Summer 1: Four-Day Option Classes End

Thursday, June 30, 2011

Summer Session 1 Classes End

Friday, July 1, 2011

Independence Day Holiday (no classes)

Monday, July 4, 2011

Summer Session 2 Classes Begin

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Summer 2: Four-Day Option Classes End

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Summer Session 2 Classes End

Friday, August 5, 2011

Faculty deadline for entering final grades

Within five days after end of class

The final day to submit Summer term grades is no later than Wednesday, August 10,2011, 10:00 a.m.

Final grades will be available for student viewing no later than Friday, August 12, 2011, 8:00 a.m.

  • Registrar’s Office
  • Clark Hall
    1090 South Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2217
  • Fax: 724-357-4858
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
  • (Excluding Holidays)
  • Office Closed December 24 - January 1, 2015