Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Safety Sciences Department Advisory Board

The Department of Safety Sciences maintains contact with outside sources of advice through an advisory board that serves both the undergraduate and graduate programs, including the internship program. The board is composed of professionals in safety and health in academia, business, and institutions.

Categories include general manufacturing transportation, services, food industry, and the chemical industry. At present, board membership includes many current and past officers of local and national chapters of SH&E organizations.


  • Ms. Rebecca Cranford, EHS Director, Alcoa Power & Propulsion
  • Ms. Teresa Cole, Safety Director, Central Region, First Student
  • Mr. Irwin Dobrushin, Senior Industrial Hygienist, Westinghouse Electric Company, LLC
  • Mr. David Feiglstok, Manager OE & PSM, Chevron
  • Dr. Lon Ferguson, Chairperson, IUP Department of Safety Sciences
  • Ms. Jan Field, Manager, General Motors Corporation
  • Mr. Michael Formaini, EHS Manager, GE Transportation
  • Mr. Phillip Jones, Vice-President for HSE, URS Corporation
  • Mr. David Lerner, Corporate Safety Engineer, Ford Motor Company
  • Mr. William Mosier, Safety and OH Manager, Dupont Chemical Solutions
  • Mr. John Mulroy, Safety Director, EME Homer City Generating Station
  • Mr. Eric Nelson, Sr. Partner, Steel City Safety
  • Mr. Jason Savasta, Vice-President, JBSC, Inc
  • Mr. John Tippery, Transporation Safety Manager, CLI - Sheetz, Inc.
  • Mr. Joseph Visgaitis, Safety Manager, Mid-Atlantic Division, Southland Industries
  • Ms. Pamela Walaski, President, JC Safety & Environmental, Inc.
  • Mr. Daniel Wible, Safety Manager, Snyder Associated Companies
  • Safety Sciences Department
  • Johnson Hall, Room 117
    1010 Oakland Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-3017
  • Fax: 724-357-3992
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.