Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

2011–2012 Academic Calendar

Summer Sessions 2011
Early Summer Session Classes Begin Monday, May 9, 2011
Early Summer Session Classes End Friday, May 27, 2011
Memorial Day: No Classes Monday, May 30, 2011
Summer Session 1 Classes Begin Tuesday, May 31, 2011
Summer 1—four-day Option Classes End Thursday, June 30, 2011
Summer Session 1 Classes End Friday, July 1, 2011
Independence Day Holiday (no classes) Monday, July 4, 2011
Summer Session 2 Classes Begin Tuesday, July 5, 2011
Summer 2—four-day Option Classes End Thursday, August 4, 2011
Summer Session 2 Classes End Friday, August 5, 2011
Fall Semester 2011
Classes Begin Monday, August 29, 2011
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2011
Thanksgiving Recess Monday, November 21, through
Sunday, November 27, 2011
Classes Resume Monday, November 28, 2011
Classes End (End of Day) Monday, December 12, 2011
Final Exams Tuesday, December 13, through
Friday, December 16, 2011
Commencement Saturday, December 17, 2011
Winter Semester 2011/2012
Classes Begin Monday, December 19, 2011
Classes End Friday, January 6, 2012
Spring Semester 2012
Classes Begin Monday, January 23, 2012
Spring Recess Monday, March 12, through
Sunday, March 18, 2012
Classes Resume Monday, March 19, 2012
Classes End (End of Day) Friday, May 4, 2012
Final Exams Monday, May 7, through
Thursday, May 10, 2012
Commencement Saturday, May 12, 2012
  • Registrar’s Office
  • Clark Hall
    1090 South Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2217
  • Fax: 724-357-4858
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
  • (Excluding Holidays)
  • Summer Hours: May 12–August 15, 2014
  • 8:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.