Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Safety Sciences Students Win National Award

The IUP Student Section of the American Society of Safety Engineers won the 2010 Outstanding Student Section of the Year award from ASSE!

The students, under the advisement of Dr. Tracey Cekada, worked very hard this year to win this award. A few examples of the projects they completed are a crosswalk safety survey, a safety training video for a local construction company, and bicycle safety training.

We are very proud of the students on their success and award. Congratulations!

Department of Safety Sciences

Posted on 5/21/2010 11:16:26 AM

Recent News

    Subscribe to the Safety Sciences News Feed

    RSS Feed

    • Safety Sciences Department
    • Johnson Hall, Room 117
      1010 Oakland Avenue
      Indiana, PA 15705
    • Phone: 724-357-3017
    • Fax: 724-357-3992
    • Office Hours
    • Monday through Friday
    • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
    • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.