Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Undergraduate Student Travel for Summer and Fall 2009 Awarded by School of Graduate Studies and Research

The School of Graduate Studies and Research awarded a total of $3,385 to undergraduate students who traveled to conferences to present papers or creative works during Summer and Fall semesters 2009.

Undergraduate student travel awards:

Lauren Bazala, Communications Media, National Educational Computing Conference
Scott Davis, Safety Sciences, American Society of Safety Engineers
Samantha Heasley, English, National Conference on Peer Tutoring in Writing
Dane Mitcheson, Safety Sciences, American Society of Safety Engineers
Brianna Robertson, Special Education and Clinical Services, American Speech Language Hearing Association
Brandon Roudebush, Communications Media, National College Media Convention
Mark Wolfe, Psychology, Society for the Scientific Study of Sexuality
Jon Wylie, Music, Leonard Falcone International Euphonium
IUP Chorus (47 Music students), National Collegiate Choral Organization

See Undergraduate Student Research for funding information. 

Posted on 12/14/2009 11:41:43 AM

Recent News

    Subscribe to the IUP Research News Feed

    RSS Feed

    • School of Graduate Studies and Research
    • Assistant Dean for Research
      Stright Hall, Room 113
      210 South Tenth Street
      Indiana, PA 15705-1081
    • Phone: 724-357-7730
    • Fax: 724-357-2715
    • Office Hours
    • Monday through Friday
    • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
    • 1:00 p.m.–4:30 p.m.