Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Newkerk Scholarship Recipient Announced for 2009

The Department of Student Affairs in Higher Education (SAHE) is pleased to announce the 2009 recipient of the Nancy Newkerk Scholarship: Brynn E. Cunningham.

Awarded since 1999, the Nancy Newkerk award is given to a second year SAHE graduate student who demonstrates outstanding contributions to college students, student affairs activities, the SAHE department, and the broader higher education community.

The announcement was made, and the scholarship presented, on November 4, 2009. Ms. Nancy Newkerk was in attendance to share her experiences in student affairs and to congratulate Brynn.

  • Student Affairs in Higher Education Department
  • Stouffer Hall, Room 206
    1175 Maple Street
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-1251
  • Fax: 724-357-7821
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:30 p.m.