Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

LaPorte Wins Teaching Award

Dr. David LaPorte of the Department of Psychology was honored with the 2009 Distinguished Faculty Award for Teaching, which is awarded by the University Senate to one faculty member each year.

The awards were presented by President Tony Atwater during IUP’s 2009 Honors Day on March and again at the University Commencement. Details can be found at the IUP Reporter page.

IUP has honored exemplary faculty members who make significant contributions to the university with these awards since 1969. The winners are determined by the University Senate Awards Committee.

Posted on 6/4/2009 8:23:24 AM

Recent News

    Subscribe to the Psychology News Feed

    RSS Feed

    • Psychology Department
    • Uhler Hall, Room 101
      1020 Oakland Avenue
      Indiana, PA 15705
    • Phone: 724-357-2426
    • Fax: 724-357-2214
    • Office Hours
    • Monday through Friday
    • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
    • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.