Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Criminology Awards Ceremony Held May 3

The Department of Criminology held its annual awards ceremony on Sunday, May 3, 2009, in Fisher Auditorium.

A PowerPoint presentation was shown to family and friends of graduating students at the beginning of the ceremony. Dr. Randy Martin, chair, welcomed the students, family, and friends. Special awards included the Spinelli Memorial Award, the Prandy Memorial Award, and the Outstanding Academic Achievement Award. The award winners were presented with a plaque of recognition, and each gave a short acceptance speach.

Below, from left: Dr. Randy Martin, chair; Derek R. Scheer, Outstanding Academic Achievement Award; Angie M. Lane, Spinelli Memorial Award; and Alex N. Smith, Prandy Memorial Award. (PowerPoint presentation)

Graduation award

Posted on 6/3/2009 10:44:32 AM

Recent News

    Subscribe to the Criminology News Feed

    RSS Feed

    • Criminology Department
    • Wilson Hall, Room 200
      411 North Walk
      Indiana, PA 15705
    • Phone: 724-357-2720
    • Fax: 724-357-4018
    • Office Hours
    • Monday through Friday
    • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
    • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.