Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Safety Sciences Students Win Accident Trend Analysis Competition

Dane, Scott, and LesleyAs part of the Alcoa Partnership Grant, a competition was held which consisted of permorming an accident trend analysis on data and summarizing the results into a PowerPoint presentation. 

The presentations were then judged by representatives from Alcoa and Safety Sciences faculty members.  The winning group, consisting of Dane Mitcheson, Scott Davis, and Lesley Samsel, will receive a cash prize as well as a trip to the ASSE Safety 2009 conference in San Antonio, Texas.  Others who participated include Jake Stanisch, Jake Graham, Mike Morris, Tricia Whitesel, Andy Glass, and Tessa Minnick. 

The Safety Sciences Department would like to congratulate everyone who took part in this activity.

  • Safety Sciences Department
  • Johnson Hall, Room 117
    1010 Oakland Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-3017
  • Fax: 724-357-3992
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.