Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Congratulations to Safety Sciences Scholarship Recipients

The Department of Safety Sciences would like to congratulate the following students who received scholarships for the 2009–2010 academic year: 

  • David L. Johnson Family Safety Sciences Award: Christian Buggey
  • Chevron Scholarship: Andrew Glass, Michele Seger, and Dane Mitcheson
  • Alcoa Scholarship: Joseph Dejene, Mary Nguyen, Maria Avolio, Serah Kimani, Julia Harvey, Shane Ferguson, Lindsay Scatena, and Jamier (Frank) Benavidez

We wish these students continued success as they pursue their careers in the environmental health and safety profession. Congratulations, and keep up the good work!


Posted on 2/19/2009 9:09:46 AM

Recent News

    Subscribe to the Safety Sciences News Feed

    RSS Feed

    • Safety Sciences Department
    • Johnson Hall, Room 117
      1010 Oakland Avenue
      Indiana, PA 15705
    • Phone: 724-357-3017
    • Fax: 724-357-3992
    • Office Hours
    • Monday through Friday
    • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
    • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.