Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

American Society for Competitiveness Annual Conference

The nineteenth American Society for Competitiveness (ASC) annual conference in Orlando, Florida, was cosponsored by the  Eberly College of Business and Information Technology. The conference attracted academicians and practitioners from all over the country. Dr. Prashanth Bharadwaj was the academic program chair. Dr. Abbas Ali and Dr. Robert Camp, the cofounders of the ASC, actively participated in the conference as keynote speakers and presenters.

The second annual MANage intercollegiate business competition was conducted at PES, IUP’s partner institution in Bangalore, India. A group of thirteen students from Eberly represented IUP in the competitions that attracted over fifty business school teams in various business areas. IUP’s team won second prize overall while finishing first in the Human Resource area and second in both advertising and business quiz competitions. Dr. Prashanth Bharadwaj and Mr. Eric Palmer accompanied the students as advisors.

Department of Management

  • Management Department
  • Eberly College of Business and Information Technology, Room 304
    664 Pratt Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2535
  • Fax: 724-357-5743
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.