Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Safety Sciences Students Receive Scholarships at National Conference

Congratulations to Katie Ferguson and Amanda Smith for receiving the David Iden Memorial Safety Scholarship, sponsored by the UPS Foundation. The students received their awards at the American Society of Safety Engineers Safety 2008 Conference in Las Vegas.

ASSE Award Winners Amand Smith and Katie Ferguson with Chairperson Lon FergusonA big thank you goes out to everyone who attended the Safety Sciences Alumni Reception on Tuesday, June 10. It was great to see so many IUP alumni attending the conference and taking time out of their busy schedules to reminisce with fellow classmates. We hope to see you at Safety 2009 in San Antonio. Until then, stay safe!

  • Safety Sciences Department
  • Johnson Hall, Room 117
    1010 Oakland Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-3017
  • Fax: 724-357-3992
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.