Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

Seven Faculty Members and Two Alumni to Become Distinguished Members of Sigma Alpha Iota International Music Fraternity

Seven members of our faculty and two alumni of the university have been extended the honor of Distinguished Membership in Sigma Alpha Iota.

The women of the Kappa Beta Chapter of Sigma Alpha Iota International Music Fraternity, located here at IUP, are very proud to announce that nine individuals have been awarded Distinguished Membership within the organization. Two of these individuals have achieved the honor of being named National Arts Associates, one of the highest honors within the organization.

The nine Distinguished Members are:

Zachary Collins
Michael Kingan
President Michael Driscoll
Joseph Baunoch
Laura Krulikowski
John Levey
Jack Scandrett
Anthony O'Toole
Chandler Wilson

Collins and Kingan have been named National Arts Associates. To achieve this level of distinction, the candidate must be nationally recognized for their outstanding contribution to music and the arts. This is one of the highest honors awarded by the organization, and the chapter is thrilled to be able to extend this honor. 

The remaining members have achieved distinction as Friends of the Arts. These individuals have supported and been actively involved with the arts on a local or regional level. They have all made such great contributions, especially both here at IUP and the surrounding community, and the women of the Kappa Beta Chapter are excited to reward them for their dedication and work.

O'Toole and Wilson are both alumni of the university and have received distinction as Friends of the Arts. The chapter is especially grateful to be awarding them this honor, as many members have had the opportunity to work with them during their time at IUP.

The women of the Kappa Beta Chapter would like to thank all of the faculty here at IUP for everything that they do. Our experiences at IUP have been made even more valuable because of you.

  • Student Organizations
  • Center for Student Life
    Pratt Hall, Room 303
    201 Pratt Drive
    Indiana, PA 15705
  • Phone: 724-357-2598
  • Fax: 724-357-2351
  • Office Hours
  • Monday through Friday
  • 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m.